Visiting hours: Monday at 10h30 and 11h and Saturday at 14h30 and 15h. During the holidays of All Saints, additional visits on Thursday 26, Friday 27, Tuesday 31 October and Thursday 2 and Friday 3 November to 14h30 and 15h.

This summer the reviews of the visitors were particularly appreciative. Here are some examples on the site of Tripadvisor:

an essential passage before visiting the basilica
A well-made slide show and a lecture on how the basilica was built in relation to the sun's course. We were all absolutely captivated.
This is a place that breathes intelligence ...

If Romanesque vs. passionate art and want to deepen your knowledge, this is the place. Listening to them before the visit of the so called is obligatory if vs are curious. 08 / 2016 tour
Useful in addition to visiting the basilica
I am happy to be the 100e to submit an opinion, and confirm the interest of this visit which is a nice introduction to the visit of the basilica, especially on the meaning and spiritual significance of this magnificent church. To report the quality of the presentation by an inspired guide.
And there was light!
What intelligence and benevolence are here dispensed by the House of the Visitor to bring us into the symbolism of the builders of a time wrongly considered as obscure.
Made before or after a first approach of the Basilica, this visit gives us a deeper and more interior look allowing us to enter more intensely in its Light. Thank you to the Visitor's House for putting us on the Way.
The Visitor's House takes us on a very poetic and scientific approach to the site of the Basilica. The guides make us meet the builders, familiarize us with their measuring tools, their techniques of taming the light following the course of the sun over a year. It is a must for anyone who wants to understand the site, managed by people of great culture with the gift of transmitting their knowledge in a passionate and exciting way. Unmissable before visiting the Basilica.
Exceptional
The visit is fascinating and the staging very successful. The goal of instructing the visitor on the secrets of the magnificent basilica of Vézelay is more than achieved. Bravo

Les visites à Vézelay en octobre et vacances de la Toussaint

Horaires de visites : le lundi à 10h30 et 11h et le samedi à 14h30 et 15h. Pendant les vacances de la Toussaint, visites supplémentaires jeudi 26, vendredi 27, mardi 31 octobre et jeudi 2 et vendredi 3 novembre à 14h30 et 15h.

Cet été les avis des visiteurs ont été particulièrement élogieux. En voici quelques exemples mis sur le site de Tripadvisor :

un passage indispensable avant de visiter la basilique
Un diaporama bien fait puis une conférence sur la manière dont la basilique a été construite par rapport à la course du soleil. Nous étions tous absolument captivés.
Voilà un endroit qui respire l’intelligence…

Si l’art roman vs passionne et que vs désirez approfondir vos connaissances, c’est l’endroit. Les écouter avant la visite du dite est obligatoire si vs êtes curieux. Visite en 08/2016
Utile en complément de la visite de la basilique
Je suis heureux d’être le 100e à déposer un avis, et confirmer l’intérêt de cette visite qui est une belle introduction à la visite de la basilique, notamment sur le sens et la signification spirituelle de cette magnifique église. A signaler la qualité de la présentation par une guide inspirée.
Et la Lumière fut!
Quelles intelligence et bienveillance sont ici dispensées par la Maison du Visiteur pour nous faire entrer dans la symbolique des bâtisseurs d’un temps considéré bien à tord comme obscurs.
Faite avant ou après une première approche de la Basilique, cette visite nous offre un regard plus profond et plus intérieur nous permettant d’entrer plus intensément dans sa Lumière. Merci à la maison du Visiteur de nous mettre ainsi sur la Voie.
La Maison du Visiteur nous entraîne dans une approche toute à fait poétique et très scientifique du site de la Basilique. Les guides nous font rencontrer les bâtisseurs , nous familiarisent avec leurs outils de mesure, leurs techniques d’apprivoisement de la lumière suivant la course du soleil sur une année.C’est un lieu incontournable pour qui veut comprendre le site, géré par des personnes de grande culture ayant le don de transmettre leur savoir de façon passionnée et passionnante. Incontournable avant de visiter la Basilique.
Exceptionnel
La visite est fascinante et la mise en scène très réussie. L’objectif d’instruire le visiteur sur les secrets de la magnifique basilique de Vézelay est plus qu’atteint. Bravo
By | 2017-11-17T18:09:03+00:00 juin 30th, 2017|Visite de la basilique|0 Comments