An essential stop2018-07-24T15:27:54+00:00

The Visitor's House of Vézelay,
an essential stop

The Visitor's House, Vézelay

High ground of the spiritual heritage of humanityUNESCO-listed and built on a remarkable site, Vézelay attracts nearly one million visitors every year. For many of them, the entrance to the famous Basilica of Mary Magdalene is a shock, aesthetic, interior.

But how to seize, time for a short visit, often in the crowd, the richness and depth of this heritage architectural and spiritual and the message he sends us beyond the centuries?

The Visitor's House offers an original approach, both cultural and sensitive, of this masterpiece of humanity, to allow everyone to apprehend him in a personal way.

The Visitor's House is open to all audiences. In visit to Vézelay, individual, groupes ou school, schedule your stopover at the Visitor's House yourself by choosing the accompaniment you are interested in among the proposed activities:

AN ESSENTIAL "If you plan to visit the Basilica of Vezelay, go first to the Visitor's House. You will receive all the information to prepare your visit and make the most of the basilica ...read moreMalmédy, Belgium

INDISPENSABLE to understand the Light of VEZELAY "A wonderful welcome by Véronique and Christopher, passionate people who know how to transmit the love of this magical and sacred place ..." Sylvie, Culture in Freedom

EXCEPTIONAL "The visit is fascinating and the way it is done so successful. The goal of instructing the visitor on the secrets of the magnificent basilica of Vézelay is more than achieved. Bravo" UL

Une halte indispensable2018-07-24T15:27:54+00:00

La Maison du Visiteur de Vézelay,
une halte indispensable

La Maison du Visiteur, Vézelay

Haut-lieu du patrimoine spirituel de l’humanité, classé par l’UNESCO et bâti sur un site remarquable, Vézelay attire chaque année près d’un million de visiteurs. Pour beaucoup d’entre eux, l’entrée dans la célèbre basilique de la Marie-Madeleine est un choc, esthétique, intérieur.

Mais comment réussir à saisir, le temps d’une courte visite, souvent dans la foule, la richesse et la profondeur de ce patrimoine architectural et spirituel et le message qu’il nous adresse par delà les siècles ?

La Maison du Visiteur propose une approche originale, à la fois culturelle et sensible, de ce chef d’œuvre de l’humanité, afin de permettre à chacun de l’appréhender de manière personnelle.

La Maison du Visiteur est ouverte à tous les publics. En visite à Vézelay, individuelsgroupes ou scolaires, programmez vous-mêmes votre escale à la Maison du Visiteur en choisissant l’accompagnement qui vous intéresse parmi les activités proposées :

UN INCONTOURNABLE “Si vous comptez visiter la Basilique de Vezelay, passez d’abord par la Maison du Visiteur. Vous y recevrez toutes les informations pour préparer votre visite et profiter au mieux de la basilique…lire la suite”  Malmédy, Belgique

INDISPENSABLE pour comprendre la Lumière de VEZELAY  “Un accueil magnifique par Véronique et Christopher, des passionnés qui savent transmettre l’amour de ce lieu magique et sacré…” Sylvie, Culture en Liberté

EXCEPTIONNEL “La visite est fascinante et la mise en scène très réussie. L’objectif d’instruire le visiteur sur les secrets de la magnifique basilique de Vézelay est plus qu’atteint. Bravo” UL