The History Themed Walk2018-05-18T18:25:35+00:00

The History Themed Walk

The hill of Vézelay with the Basilica behind tree

For ten centuries, whether one is crossed, sovereign or humble pilgrim, it is on foot that Vézelay is conquered. And if the climb is sometimes a little rough, it is also unforgettable. The historic walk offers you relive the history of Vézelay in the most vivid way and the most effective: with your feet.

From the village of Asquins, at the foot of the hill, starting point of one of the four tracks of the pilgrimage of Compostela, through the site of the Cordelle where Saint Bernard launched the second crusade in 1146, through the vineyard trail and the ramparts, put your steps in those of the great figures of the medieval city, with our guide.

And do it yourself the millenary and unique experience of the climb to the church of Mary Magdalene, with the progressive discovery of the view that offers around this exceptional natural site and the seizure that accompanies the entrance to the basilica.

IN PRACTICE

Duration : 1 H 45 in full medieval times! The guide answers all your questions today about the pilgrimages of yesteryear, the adventure of the Crusades and their legitimacy, the figure of Saint Mary Magdalene and her relics ...

Prices
Adults: 12 € / pers with a minimum package of 120 €
School: 6 € / pers with a minimum fee of 90 €

Contact
03 86 Phone 32 35 65
Contact form
E-Mail maisonduvisiteur@orange.fr

Recommended to school groups and associations, friends and family
It is better to live the historic walk before the discovery workshop at the Visitor's House
Provide clothing and walking shoes taking into account weather

Vezelay Compostela walking pilgrim

La Marche Historique2018-05-18T18:25:35+00:00

La Marche Historique

La colline de Vézelay avec la Basilique derrière arbre

Depuis dix siècles, que l’on soit croisé, souverain ou humble pèlerin, c’est à pied que Vézelay se conquiert. Et si la montée est parfois un peu rude, elle est aussi inoubliable. La marche historique vous propose de revivre l’histoire de Vézelay de la façon la plus vivante et la plus efficace qui soit : avec vos pieds.

Du village d’Asquins, au pied de la colline, point de départ d’une des quatre voies du pèlerinage de Compostelle, en passant par le site de la Cordelle où Saint Bernard lança la deuxième croisade en 1146, à travers le sentier des vignes et les remparts, mettez vos pas dans ceux des grandes figures de la cité médiévale, avec notre guide.

Et faîtes vous-mêmes l’expérience millénaire et unique de la montée vers l’église de la Marie Madeleine, avec la découverte progressive de la vue qu’offre alentour ce site naturel exceptionnel et le saisissement qui accompagne l’entrée dans la basilique.

EN PRATIQUE

Durée : 1 H 45 en pleine époque médiévale ! Le guide répond à toutes vos questions d’aujourd’hui sur les pèlerinages d’antan, l’aventure des Croisades et leur légitimité, la figure de sainte Marie Madeleine et ses reliques …

Tarifs
Adultes : 12 € /pers  avec un forfait minimum de 120 €
Scolaires : 6 € /pers  avec un forfait minimum de 90 €

Contact
Téléphone 03 86 32 35 65
Formulaire de contact
Email maisonduvisiteur@orange.fr

Recommandé aux groupes scolaires et associatifs, entre amis et en famille
Il est préférable de vivre la marche historique avant l’atelier découverte à la Maison du Visiteur
Prévoir les vêtements et chaussures de marche en tenant compte de la météo

Vezelay Compostelle marche pèlerin